Concordia Academy is part of REAch2 Academy Trust, which is the largest primary-only academy trust in the country. REAch2 is a charitable voluntary organisation which relies on the valuable input of a considerable number of non-executive volunteers, supported by an experienced team of staff.

The governance principles of REAch2 recognise the importance of developing relationships with a common purpose and they are about developing processes and structures. The effective governance of the Trust is supported by:

  • Trust members - the guardians of the constitution
  • Trust Board - the Directors / Trustees
  • Trust sub-committees
  • Regional Boards and their sub committees - including Regional Ambassadors
  • Local Governing Bodies - the local governors
  • The Executive Team

'Exceptional opportunities for learning' - the shared vision and values of REAch2.

REAch2 Academy Trust Governance

Concordia Academy REAch2 Academy Trust Governance

REAch2 - North Central Region

REAch2 is a large organisation with circa 60 Primary schools across many parts of England. To effectively provide high quality support to all REAch2 schools a regional model has been adopted. There are four regions; South Central, North Central, The Midlands and East Anglia.

Our school is in the North Central Region along with the following schools:

Chapel End Junior Academy
Chigwell Primary Academy
Civitas Primary Academy
Dorothy Barley Junior Academy
Garden City Primary Academy

Green Ridge Primary Academy
Langtons Junior Academy
Newhall Primary Academy
Pemberley Primary Academy
Purfleet Primary Academy

Ranikhet Primary Academy
Summerside Primary Academy
The Palmer Primary Academy
Water Lane Primary Academy
Wilshere-Dacre Junior Academy

REAch2 staff

All staff, whether they work full-time within a school or work for the Central Educational Team, are REAch2 staff. Below are the names of the REAch2 North Central staff who support our school:

Ms G Ellyard - Regional Director
Mr D Hughes - Deputy Regional Director
Mr M Henson - Associate School Leader
Ms J Johnson - Associate School Leader
Ms J Griffiths - Associate School Leader